Selected Resources – Evolving Spirituality and Faith

PROGRAMS:
   Omaha, Nebraska USA
       Center for Faith Studies http://www.centerforfaithstudies.org/
       Horizons of Faith http://www.horizonsoffaith.com/
       Omaha Healing Arts Center www.omahahealingarts.com/
       Project Interfaith http://www.projectinterfaith.org/ – Some of their resources include
             Conversation Kits, Ravel/Unravel Program, and a Religious Diversity Guide
       Tri-Faith Initiative http://trifaith.org/

   Boston, Massachusetts USA
       The Pluralism Project at Harvard http://www.pluralism.org/

   Chicago, Illinois USA
      Council for a Parliament of the World’s Religions http://www.parliamentofreligions.org/

   Boulder, Colorado USA
      Claritas Institute for Interspiritual Inquiry http://www.claritasinstitute.com/

   Scotland, UK
      Community Foundation for Planetary Healing, Edinburgh www.planetary-healing.org/
      Edinburgh Interfaith Association www.eifa.org.uk/
      Edinburgh International Centre for Spirituality and Peace www.eicsp.org/
      Edinburgh University Chaplaincy – Film ‘All We’ve Got’  http://www.ed.ac.uk/schools-departments/chaplaincy/religion/film/

     Interfaith Scotland www.interfaithscotland.org/

     Just Festival (equality and diversity) http://www.justjust.org/

     Lendrick Lodge Holistic Retreat and Spiritual Centre in Callander, The Trossachs www.lendricklodge.com/

      Salisbury Centre (holistic spirituality), Edinburgh http://www.salisburycentre.org/
      Spirituality and Counselling Interface at the University of Edinburgh
http://counsellingandspirituality.co.uk/

   General
     Borysenko, Joan www.joanborysenko.com/
     Beyond Theology DVD Series http://ktwu.washburn.edu/productions/BT/ and
http://store.benetvision.org/beyondtheology.html
     Benetvision – with Joan Chittister www.benetvision.org/, including ‘The Monastic Way’ and Monasteries of the Heart www.monasteriesoftheheart.org 
     Evolutionary Christianity www.evolutionarychristianity.com/
     Living the Questions DVD Series                                    http://www.livingthequestions.com/xcart/home.php?cat+366

     Network of Spiritual Progressives  http://spiritualprogressives.org/newsite/
     Rupp, Joyce www.joycerupp.com/
     Spirituality and Practice www.spiritualityandpractice.com/
     The American Teilhard Association www.teilharddechardin.org/
     The British Teilhard Association www.teilhard.org.uk/

BIBLIOGRAPHIES (downloadable as pdf):

EVOLVING SPIRITUALITY AND FAITH Selected Bibliography – May 2014

SPIRITUALITY AND COUNSELLING UK Selected Bibliography – May 2014

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s